Best Duel Purpose Bike??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wake_The_Lion

Aug 15, 2016
USA
New member here! I'm taking some time off and will be spending some real time in Indochina. I am curious to what bikes make the best duel purpose bikes. I need something comfortable for long distance, yet still capable of some of the rougher roads I may come across. I don't plan on doing any extreme trail riding, however, I don't want to have to avoid the nasty roads/trails.

I'm 29 and have been riding since I was 9. I'm still young, however riding has put some damage on my body. Broken back, broken neck, destroyed ankle ect ect. Whatever I find has to be comfortable for long distance. I'm a Harley guy now, and rode sport bikes and dirt bikes when I was younger. But I have no duel purpose experience. I was thinking the BMW 650GS, or the Kawasaki Vrsys. Any input on these bikes or suggestions on other good duel purpose???

Nov 2, 2008
New member here! I'm taking some time off and will be spending some real time in Indochina. I am curious to what bikes make the best duel purpose bikes. I need something comfortable for long distance, yet still capable of some of the rougher roads I may come across. I don't plan on doing any extreme trail riding, however, I don't want to have to avoid the nasty roads/trails.

I'm 29 and have been riding since I was 9. I'm still young, however riding has put some damage on my body. Broken back, broken neck, destroyed ankle ect ect. Whatever I find has to be comfortable for long distance. I'm a Harley guy now, and rode sport bikes and dirt bikes when I was younger. But I have no duel purpose experience. I was thinking the BMW 650GS, or the Kawasaki Vrsys. Any input on these bikes or suggestions on other good duel purpose???