Enduro Riding Around Chiang Mai

Oct 26, 2009
Hi All,

Just thought id post up some video and photos of a great few days of enduro riding around Chiang Mai. Some awesome tracks.
Just a quick question, has anyone been to a place at the top of some hill called "Buddha Footprint"? As there were two of us we managed to man handle the bikes down to the next section but I suspect this would be near impossible by yourself. Is there an alternative to bypass the short section safely that anyone is aware of? Either side or the trail we took looked scary :!:

Frank riding his amazing KTM Enduro 690R and me trying to keep up with the KLX, as you can see sometimes it was all too much for the wee 250.

Many thanks to Auke and whoever else is involved with the GPS maps, we couldnt have had these amazing rides without them :thumbup:

OK so im no expert :crazy:
web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

web.jpg

A well deserved rest
web.jpg

A nice lady who helped us rehydrate ourselves after a difficult trail.
web.jpg

And finally time for some beers and reflect on some awesome riding.
web.jpg

Jurgen

Subscribed
Oct 23, 2009
www.chopard.org
Nice videos ... I have never tried this, as my camera might be too heavy for the helmet :)! It is a great place and I might have seen some of the bits ... but tracks are innumerable in the region. Would be nice to see some itineraries. Thank you for the entertaining moment.

Oct 26, 2009
Below is a screen shot from most of the trails ridden over the period, hope this gives a general idea of the area explored using the maps. You can acquire the GPS maps on SD card from Bikers Corner.
Very entertaining not knowing how difficult the trails might be, and believe me some of them were tough.
Out of all the trails ridden so far I found the trails to the south of Doi Suthep the most challenging, looked as if they had not been used for a while.

265242=1086-Snapz%20Pro%20XScreenSnapz001.jpg

Oct 26, 2009