G'day from a petrol head

Jun 25, 2012
Hi to all, I'm Victor and I'm new here to the forum, just thought I'd drop in and introduce myself...

I'm a West Ozzy guy, have a house (that I hardly ever see) in Perth's northern beach area. I work up in the North West of Oz, but you know what they say, home is where the heart is and I now think of home as the home I have with my mrs in Phetchabun. Working on a plan to start a business in Thailand so can be there ever increasingly more, slowly thinning down all my "crap" here that I don't really need and getting all the "essentials" of my life (motorcycling stuff and some machinery) into a container so I can get more set up as I see myself eventually spending more of my life in Thailand.

I'm a mechanic (on earthmoving equipment) and I've been a motorcyclist for 30 years, main thing I miss when I'm in Thailand is not having found the right bike to buy yet (has to be an XJR), have come close to buying a few but just didn't pan out yet. In Oz my main ride is this one below but I have three of them and loads of spares and custom bits:

282608_4191792482530_2033758139_n.jpg

So when I find the right XJR to buy in Thailand to combine with the parts I have been bringing over in my luggage I'll be looking to get out riding more.

Anyway hello to all and good to catch up with you...

Attached files
280350=11332-SAM_0138.jpg

DavidFL

Staff member
Subscribed
Jan 16, 2003
Chiang Khong
www.thegtrider.com
Hi there Victor & welcome to GT Rider from a fellow ex Perth-ite.

That's a hot looking bike alright & the XJR1300 has got some real grunt.
Mr Mechanic in Chiang Mai did have one for rent a while back, but I think they have moved it on.
You could post a wanted to buy on the forum & see how you go.

You've got some good rides around Phetchabun & Loei, right next door so you're going to have a lot of fun out there.

When you come to Chiang Mai make sure you look us guys up via Euro Diner or the X-Centre in Chiang Mai.

Jun 25, 2012