rental and sales in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City

Dec 3, 2006
Hello, My name is Hung and I rent and sell Motorcycles in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City. I have Honda Baja 250,s and Yamaha DT 175 cc,s and Yamaha SEROW,s 225 cc,s for rent. I sell and rent Minsks. IF you like you can rent a bike in Hanoi and drop it off in Ho Chi Minh city. I Have been riding motorcycles for 16 years and repair motorcyles and can also get motorcycle parts. I can do guided tours of Vietnam, please contact me in advance. My email is [email [email protected]][email protected][/email]. Tim with username enduro250 is buying a minsk right now, please contact him for a reference if you like. I met DavidFL two years ago in Hanoi. Telephone number when in Vietnam is 0912214554 mobile and home 9260938. Calling from outside Vietnam dial (i think) +84912214554 mobile and home is +849260938. Next year the laws change in Vietnam and big bikes are coming and I will be selling these big bikes. Ride Vietnam. Peace out! Hung

Mar 15, 2003
www.daveearly.com
Hung-

quote:

Next year the laws change in Vietnam and big bikes are coming and I will be selling these big bikes. Ride Vietnam.

Could you give us more on this? What is your source? Does that also mean big bikes will be able to cross the borders and enter into Vietnam? Thanks for all the information.

Aug 7, 2003
The laws for tempory import were suppossed to have changed starting 1st November, it may only be for certain passport holders. Apparently the size restriction is gone, need to sign a letter saying the bike will not be sold or left in Vietnam, also a licence same country as rego is needed. NONE of this is confirmed, JUST rumour from Vietnam at the moment.Waiting on some info from Hanoi before attempting a border crossing, Anyone else interested?? Entry thru Cambodia or Laos, I'm open. E-mail me or reply via the forum. Currently have 2 riders experienced in Lao,Cambodia (both XR650R's) interested.
Harri.XR650R.

Nov 14, 2004