1. tomdegerth

    tomdegerth Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  2. Marco

    Marco Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,690
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0 / -0
    working 8)
     
  3. tomdegerth

    tomdegerth Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Haha. I was just checking if my pic under my details would show. It did... so test was successful!
    Cheers,
    T
     
  4. stubzi

    stubzi Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    testing

    Bonne#5334773321008756834[/code]
     
  5. Auke

    Auke Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Stubzi, yes testing times when pictures don't show up as expected

    037%20%282%29.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. stubzi

    stubzi Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Auke, Thanks! What did I do wrong?
     
  7. Auke

    Auke Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Not sure about that but as I could not get the picture to show up using the "normal" way with xxxxxxxxx[img], etc. I just clicked on the picture in Picasa and copied the Image Location.

    The Image Location was shown as [url="http://lh4.ggpht.com/_dF6oqLcvyjQ/SgjsEhP1OGI/AAAAAAAAABs/Jy74c0kPED8/s640/037%20%282%29.JPG"]http://lh4.ggpht.com/_dF6oqLcvyjQ/SgjsE ... 282%29.JPG[/url] and I put this in the message and suddenly the picture did show up.
     
  8. Jade64

    Jade64 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    ok, adding my own test here:

    <img src=""url]
     
  9. Jade64

    Jade64 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  10. Jade64

    Jade64 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I hope i got that now:

    imag0028qh.jpg
     
  11. Jade64

    Jade64 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
  12. DavidFL

    DavidFL Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    10,966
    Likes Received:
    895
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +895 / 0 / -0
  13. Jade64

    Jade64 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    imag0028qh.th.jpg

    thanks david,
    but why is it so small??
     
  14. Jade64

    Jade64 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    maybe file was too big for to display. so i made my foto smaller. seems to work now.

    testb.jpg
     
  15. Auke

    Auke Ol'Timer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2003
    Messages:
    665
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Difficult to say and as I am no longer able to moderate messages I can not check things but can only guess. This is what Imageshack says about sizes/resizing pictures:

    i5c13 How do I resize my images using ImageShack?

    Select an image to upload, then checkmark the box next to "Resize Image?" Finally, select a new size from the drop down menu and click the "host it!" button. Your image will resample and resize based on the dimensions you selected. However, you cannot resize an image to be bigger than the actual source image that you upload. Your image's original proportions will be kept. Flash and Video cannot be resized.[/color]

    So I assume that, when uploading the pictures, you selected thumbnail and that is what you get. Try uploading the actual size as you can always reduce the size if required.
     

Share This Page