Trip Report North Thailand Nov-Dec 2005

Discussion in 'Touring Northern Thailand - Trip Reports Forum' started by Severi, Jan 6, 2006.

1. Severi

Severi Member

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    I'm Severi, I'm Finnish architect, but sometimes I work as a motorcycle guide in Cambodia and Thailand (next Russia). I'm absolutely motorcyclist in my heart. Now I even bought KTM640 LC4 to do some winter biking in Finland.

2. DavidFL

DavidFL Administrator
    Staff Member

Ratings:
    +861 / 0 / -0
    Severi
    Nice report mate - love your bike too, Africa Twin. I bet you’ve got thousands of kms good riding out of that machine?

I agree that Dec 1 Chiang Kham - Song Kwae - Pua - Bo Klua – Nan was an extreme day.
    This really is a full on day’s ride, with little or no time for photos or enjoying the scenery.
    And if you take a look at P159 of the Golden Triangle M/c Guide Book I do say this: “Don’t try the Doi Phukha Loop in a day riding to / from Chiang Kham – Nan.”
    If you’re going to do this again I’d suggest you overnight in Pua on the way through. There’s a nice guesthouse / resort right there in town: The Chomphu Phukha, with bungalows for around 500 baht a night, air-con hot water TV. They also have a nice restaurant plus some very lovely staff.
    19855985-L.