Thought i might as well find out what they are like.

Feb 1, 2012
Well after returning here to OZ to work my guts out to finish our house and the never ending hand outs that come with a Thai family ..But alas things never work out the way you really want. I work in the earth moving business and it has not stoped bloody raining here the guy i was working for is selling up and moving back to NZ so i have come back to Brisbane sh.t hole that it is and its still bloody raining! sold my ute it was costing over a $100 a week in Fuel At nearly $1.60 a litre and reg was due over $800 a year.
3 days ago spotted a klx250 2002 model down the street sitting in a front yard for sale so i stoped gave it a good going over a test ride and got it for just over 65.000 barht unregistered another 10.000 to get registered. I was thinking of buying one when i return to Thailand later this year so.... this was a way of seeing what the klx is like ... well gutless compared to my CR 500 most off road bikes are, but the klx is a very nice little bike to ride and i am rather happy with it now i can see why a lot of you guys on G.T rider like them but as most of you say it is under powered and if it was the only bike you have trying to work out how to get more power out of it would become an obsession. But it will do very nicely to get to work on.... mind you just have to find a new job now ... god life sucks sometimes, my heart and mind are in the land of smiles and the just have to get the rest of me back.

277513=9446-18032012_009.jpg

Feb 1, 2012
BIT OF A FOLOW UP AFTER A FEW DAYS OF RIDING THE KLX 250

I have finely worked out how to get it started just about first hit of the starter when cold.